until-it-fades-9781501133381_hr.jpg

ABOUT UNTIL IT FADES:

Twenty-four-year-old truck stop waitress and single mother Catherine Wright has simple goals: to give her five-year-old daughter a happy life and to never again be the talk of the town in Balsam, Pennsylvania (population three thousand outside of tourist season).

And then one foggy night, on a lonely road back from another failed date, Catherine saves a man’s life. It isn’t until after the police have arrived that Catherine realizes exactly who it is she has rescued: Brett Madden, hockey icon and media darling.

Catherine has already had her fifteen minutes of fame and the last thing she wants is to have her past dragged back into the spotlight, only this time on a national stage. So she hides her identity. It works. For a time.

But when she finds the man she saved standing on her doorstep, desperate to thank her, all that changes. There’s an immediate connection, and it’s more electric than the bond of two people who endured a traumatic event. It’s something neither of them expected. Something that Catherine isn’t sure she can handle; something she is afraid to trust.

Because how long can an extraordinary man like Brett be interested in an ordinary woman like Catherine…before the spark fades?

 

MY REVIEW:

Oh man this book left me reeling! This is by far my favorite K.A. Tucker book! And I’ve read them all. I mean all her books are amazing! I just love the way she writes and the characters are so relatable and real that I get sucked into the story. I find myself flying through all the books and not wanting it to end at the same time. This book was no exception. Until It Fades is one of her more light-hearted books. It’s a fairy tale love story and it had me from the beginning. I just loved everything about it. From how they met, to the very end. Catherine is just a single mom who has been scorned by the small town she lives in until she meets Brett.

I mean BRETT! He was just a perfect book boyfriend. He is like my image of a perfect man. I am basically ruined for any man I meet in real life because none of them would be as close to Brett.

The instant connection Brett and Catherine has is very obvious and I just love that it wasn’t instant love. Catherine had her reservations and Brett had his life but it didn’t matter because their feelings for each other just grew and you definitely see that in the book.

This is definitely a book I would re-read time and time again. This is definitely a GREAT book to read to get you in a good mood. It definitely affected me. I am definitely setting my sets high on a guy that is into me as much as Brett is to Catherine. Everyone deserves a guy like Brett!

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

412040858_hrK.A. Tucker is the author of He Will Be My Ruin and the Ten Tiny Breaths and Burying Water series. She currently resides outside of Toronto with her husband, two beautiful girls, and a Chug.

 

UNTIL IT FADES by K.A. Tucker

Atria Paperback | ISBN: 9781501133381 | On sale: June 27, 2017 | 368 pages | $16.00

Atria eBook | ISBN: 9781501133398 | On sale: June 27, 2017 | 368 pages | $7.99

RAFFLECOPTER:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

FIND K.A. TUCKER ONLINE:

http://www.katuckerbooks.com/

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

 

ORDER:
Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Books-a-Million

IndieBound

Walmart

Apple

Google

Kobo

